A quick note on my mental state before…

Ok, the SIS decision was overturned. I am not quite sure what to think about this. It seems like a great big cop-out to me. “NEVER MIND THE GIANT PINK ELEPHANT”, the SIS director screamed while waving some pointless paper regarding an equally pointless formal error in the air. So instead of the appropriate “No with comments” (yes people, there are a lot of unanswered questions surrounding OOXML that make it unfit for purpose, if you don’t know what that means then go bother someone else because I don’t have the time or the inclination to tell you) we are going to get an “Abstain”. Doesn’t matter that the votes that actually matter, i.e. the Swedish National Archive and the Royal Library, said no because at the end of the day it seems that the decline of interest in the democratic process has led to a situation where money can easily buy decisions. Plus ca change, plus c’est la meme chose. Anyway. Not so very happy. I want to kick some ass. But it’s a Friday so I guess I will go home instead.


About this entry