About fucking time

Go here first. Yeah, I know. Shut the fuck up. I’ve been busy. A man has to get paid. Dog has to eat and the what not. However, Google launched their Android thing and guess which stinking turds came rolling out from under the bushes? Symbian? Oh yes, Symbian. Ok, I am pissed off right now so this will probably turn into a flamefest if I keep going for too long but let me just point to this nugget of complete idiocy:

It’s costly, arduous and at times a deeply unsexy job of supporting customers day by day in launching phones. That’s something there’s very little experience of in Google’s environment.

Oh yeah. No customer support at Google. Sure enough. None whatsoever. You would have to be fucking stupid to read this and not go “What the hell is this guy doing talking to the press?”. Seriously? They would have done better putting a lobotomized monkey in front of the cameras. At least if it wore a Paris Hilton-ish outfit.

 I mean seriously, what is the world coming to? I am no fan of Google spreading themselves too thin, I think they are going to pay dearly for trying to do too much at the same time. I will be more than happy if they prove me wrong but I don’t think they will. But to say that they will fail because of customer support? On an open platform? Symbian – if you didn’t have your heads so far up your asses that you can’t even build a proper OS, if you could actually document your API:s properly then I MIGHT consider listening to what you have to say. But since you are nowhere even near that point I guess I can just tell you to fuck the hell off.


About this entry